First trip to SouthEast Asia: Singapore and Tioman Island, Malaysia. DAY 8

DAY 8, Thursday 4th: bye bye Tioman

Finally, my last day at the island had arrived. After 3 incredible days in Tioman, I had to leave. But I didn’t want to! I needed to stay just one more day…and I tried…but there were no ferry tickets left for the following day. So, sadly, I packed my bags and got ready to leave.

yo0

I took my last dip at the crystal clear waters of Tioman and went to say goodbye to my friends from Tioman Cabana. One last coffee and my good friend Amer took me to the ferry dock on his motorbike. I can still feel the sadness that overwhelmed me at that moment right now…I just felt like crying. I didn’t want to leave! But I had no choice. So I tried to capture every image and feeling from this last motor ride…I tried to retain everything in my memory, the sounds, the smells, the smiles…the magic.

But the moment arrived. Passengers had started to embark on the ferry and it was time to say goodbye.

So farewell Tioman, farewell my good friends…and thank you for these amazing days, for the sky full of stars, for the laughs, for the crystalline waters and the peaceful beaches, thank you for the drinks, the conversations, thank you for the bliss that surrounded by body and soul during these days at the most beautiful island I’ve ever been to.

I will be back soon.

Tioman

“I will not go quietly into that good night, but instead rage against the dying of the light”

Leave a Reply

