First trip to SouthEast Asia: Singapore and Tioman Island, Malaysia. DAY 2

DAY 2, Friday 29th: As the previous day I didn’t stop walking, I thought I might give my feet some rest on the second morning in Singapore. So I took the MRT to Clarke Quay and took a river cruise to enjoy the city from a comfortable seat. The wooden boat took us along the river from Robertson Quay to Marina Bay, and I enjoyed some beautiful view of both banks of the Singapore River. Marina Bay Sands Hotel from the jetty After the cruise under the sun I walked around the colonial area of the city and visited the amazing Raffles Hotel, home of the famous cocktail “Singapore Sling”. Raffles Hotel This time, I decided to have lunch at a mall and had a delicious pad thai with a lime tea for 13$ (not bad!). Pad thai After lunch it was time to visit one of the most famous attractions in the city: Gardens by the Bay, and I can firmly admit that it was one of the best afternoons I spent during my entire holiday. The orchid garden was absolutely breathtaking and the silent around the different gardens just felt so relaxing that I was amazed to be able to feel so calm and peaceful in a busy city like Singapore. Orchid Garden Gardens by the bay Around 6pm I decided to go back home for a swim. I then met my friends for dinner (delicious Ramen!) and we ended the night having some drinks and clubbing at KIO. Second day in Singapore done! once again…loving this city 🙂

Leave a Reply

